Sign In   |   Register
Community Search


The Journal of Molecular
and Cellular Cardiology

- submit your paper today!

  - 4 week review period

  - new article categories for 2020

  - online publication in Science Direct ensures broad visibility

  - no page charges

  - follow us on social media @JMCCardiology


Welcome to the International Society for Heart Research online member community. The mission of the ISHR is to promote the discovery and dissemination of knowledge in the cardiovascular sciences on a world-wide basis. Membership is open to any individual (with or without MD or PhD) who is actively interested in any aspect of experimental or clinical research in the cardiovascular system.  Join ISHR Today!

We hope you will explore the various features our site has to offer. We created this online space to allow our members to collaborate on projects, share ideas and expertise – and, most important, connect with fellow members. Click here for the latest issue of the ISHR newsletter, Heart News & Views



  • The 2020 ISHR-ES Meeting in Torino, Italy has been rescheduled to 29 Jun - 2 July, 2021; click here to go to the meeting website.




NEW in 2020 !!!


We are looking for Early Career Investigators to serve as Junior Reviewers for JMCC!

Get involved and gain experience as a reviewer. Click here for more information on

the program. To be considered for the program, email Jenny Kimbel, Managing

Editor, at .




Sign In


5/26/2020 » 5/29/2020
XXXVIII Annual Meeting of the ISHR-North American Section


 Congratulation to our newly-elected

2019 Fellows of the ISHR

  • Zoltan Arany
  • Hossein Ardehali
  • Burns Blaxall
  • Heping Cheng
  • Michael Davis
  • Lea Delbridge
  • Dobromir Dobrev
  • Peter Ferdinandy
  • Joshua Goldhaber
  • Ana Maria Gomez
  • Derek Hausenloy
  • Livia Hool
  • Yu Huang
  • Masaki Ieda
  • Raj Kishore
  • Julie McMullen
  • Yasuchika Takeishi
  • Jamie Vandenberg
  • Martin Vila-Petroff
  • Xuejun Wang
  • Rui-ping Xiao
  • Huangtian Yang
  • Bin Zhou
  • Yi Zhu

The new Fellows were inducted at the
2019 ISHR World Congress in Beijing







Peter Harris Distinguished Scientist Award:
Elizabeth Murphy (NHLBI/NIH)

Research Achievement Award
Livia Hool (UWA)
Walter Koch (Temple Univ)

Outstanding Investigator Award
Sarah Franklin (Univ of Utah)

Keith Reimer Distinguished Lecturer
Ronglih Liao (Stanford)

Janice Pfeffer Distinguished Lecturer
Mauro Giacca (Univ of Torino)

President's Distinguished Lecturer
Evangelia Kranias (Univ of Cincinnati)



Contact Us

International Society for Heart Research
P.O. Box 52643
Durham, NC  27717-2643
Email Us »