Sign In   |   Register
Community Search


The Journal of Molecular
and Cellular Cardiology

- submit your paper today!

  - 3 week review period

  - acceptance to online  publication in 5 days (ms form) and 8 weeks (final)

  - online publication in Science Direct ensures broad visibility

  - 48h review for papers of outstanding interest

  - no page charges


Welcome to the International Society for Heart Research online member community. The mission of the ISHR is to promote the discovery and dissemination of knowledge in the cardiovascular sciences on a world-wide basis. Membership is open to any individual (with or without MD or PhD) who is actively interested in any aspect of experimental or clinical research in the cardiovascular system.  Join ISHR Today!

We hope you will explore the various features our site has to offer. We created this online space to allow our members to collaborate on projects, share ideas and expertise – and, most important, connect with fellow members. 


Deadline: October 15, 2019


The International Society for Heart Research (ISHR) is seeking a new design for the cover of the Journal of Molecular and Cellular Cardiology (JMCC).  JMCC was established in 1970 by the founders of the ISHR.  At the occasion of its 50th anniversary the society seeks to refresh the look of its flagship journal by calling for a new design of the cover.

A desireable design should capture the spirit of the society and the essence of cardiovascular research the society has promoted internationally since its conception.  We strongly encourage submissions from cardiovascular researchers especially the ISHR members although membership is not required for the entry.  A cash prize will be awarded to the winner (USD$1500) and the runner-up (USD$500).  Please send your design by Oct 15, 2019 to Leslie Anderson Lobaugh (




Sign In


12/14/2019 » 12/15/2019
XXXVI Annual Meeting of the ISHR-Japanese Section

5/26/2020 » 5/29/2020
XXXVIII Annual Meeting of the ISHR-North American Section


 Congratulation to our newly-elected

2019 Fellows of the ISHR

  • Zoltan Arany
  • Hossein Ardehali
  • Burns Blaxall
  • Heping Cheng
  • Michael Davis
  • Lea Delbridge
  • Dobromir Dobrev
  • Peter Ferdinandy
  • Joshua Goldhaber
  • Ana Maria Gomez
  • Derek Hausenloy
  • Livia Hool
  • Yu Huang
  • Masaki Ieda
  • Raj Kishore
  • Julie McMullen
  • Yasuchika Takeishi
  • Jamie Vandenberg
  • Martin Vila-Petroff
  • Xuejun Wang
  • Rui-ping Xiao
  • Huangtian Yang
  • Bin Zhou
  • Yi Zhu

The new Fellows will be inducted at the
2019 ISHR World Congress in Beijing







 ISHR-JPN Meeting
Tokyo, Japan   Dec 7-8, 2018
Inquiries: Hiroyuki Tsutsui



Contact Us

International Society for Heart Research
P.O. Box 52643
Durham, NC  27717-2643
Email Us »